Home

91jgsu1MXQL._SL1500_

I wrote a children’s picture book some time ago and received quite a few rejection letters. Why? Who knows. Perhaps they didn’t understand the message. Perhaps they didn’t read it at all. Perhaps they thought that it was too short. However, I decided to self publish and to do my own artwork…mostly because I couldn’t afford illustrations. After hundreds of downloads during my free release period I’ve received only a handful of published reviews.

To further my review process I sent my book to several review sites and book bloggers. Many of these reviews take months if you actually get featured at all. This morning I received an email from one of the review sites that I submitted to…mind you this was not a paid review. Paid reviews tend to be favorable because you are essentially paying someone to review your work and most times because it’s paid they will give you four stars or higher. I didn’t want a fake review, I wanted a real one. This was real. It was a lovely review from a reader who actually got the message of the story and as a result I received a 5 star reader’s favorite award. It’s a small victory in my writing career…if I can even call it a career. I do realize that I am taking baby-steps in the writing game but I have to say that I am quite proud of myself. My reviews are great so far and I appreciate each and every one of them.

I hope more people read the book and enjoy it and understand the great message it delivers to children.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WRJNH0W/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_bJUpvb0NZHVMG

Leave a Reply

