Home

Great Interview with Cindy J. Smith

writerchristophfischer

ecover1Today I’m introducing Cindy J Smith and her poetry to you. It is a genre I have neglected shamefully on my blog as I don’t often get round to reading it. I have, however, been lucky to have read both of her booksand here is my review for “Voices in my head”:

This book is a lovely collection of heartfelt poetry, taken from the author’s all day life, served with refreshing honesty and directness.

A collection of poems written throughout my life. Topics include, nature, fantasy, Love, loss, and sarcasm. Some were written for specific people, others just observations.

I was quite taken by the down to earth character that I have not often found in poetry, but then I must admit I rarely take the time for poetry.
Smith talks openly about her family, friends and partner in rhyme, with obvious devotion and a little thing for Valentine’s day…

View original post 744 more words

Leave a Reply

