Home

205738_1919366501389_539327_nTruth…what is truth? I guess one could speculate that if you make something a truth in your mind then it in fact becomes your truth and thus reality. What is my truth? Who knows. I mean I can tell you a bunch of things that are facts but overall what they say about me or how they depict me are subjective. I can tell you for a fact that I often bite off more than I can chew and juggle too many things at once.

I can tell you that I am a very complex person, sometimes I have an exterior tough as nails and at other times the slightest out of place or out of tone word can make me crumble. I love to write to music because it keeps me focused and on track, but it also widely effects the tone of whatever it is that I am writing. I can tell you that I genuinely care for people and try to be the best person I can be, until you get on my bad side, then I can be absolutely venomous.

I don’t follow my advice so much of the time. I can dish it out, but refuse to take it…advice that is. Also, I can’t be categorized by a certain personality type. This has been proven time and time again. Who I am changes with my mood. Sometimes I am shy and quiet, nervous and uncertain. Other times I am completely impulsive, loud, and act like I have absolutely no sense. Even if first impressions aren’t the best, I am usually super easy to get along with and I will almost always give you a second chance, maybe even a third. This makes me a bit naive in some ways.

Overall, I am pretty certain of the person that I am, whether I feel alone or showered with friendship or affection. I love deeply and I hate to see people hurt, unless you have severely wronged someone that I care about or a complete stranger that seems helpless. I will fight for happiness and justice at the risk of losing.

I have a history, a past of things that are dark and terrible that I don’t like to talk about. However, if asked I usually reveal all. I am a writer, a term that I have had to force myself to accept and come to terms with. The label used to make me feel bad because I hadn’t reached a place where I thought I would have years ago. But for all intents and purposes, I am what I am. Love me or hate me, don’t assume to know me. I am too complicated to figure out in a day. I will bend over backward to help wherever I am needed if possible, but am not without my flaws and weaknesses.

You may be asking what the point of all of this is, well let’s just say it is some character development for my life. Also, some assumptions had been made recently and I want to clear the air. I am somebody special and nobody important at all the same time.

Now, some random facts about me…

Amy Tan is my favorite author. I cry like a big baby when I read something sad, watch something sad, or even extremely touching. I am the poster child for TMI. I will likely tell you things that you probably didn’t want or need to hear, just because I have a habit of saying what is on my mind. I will be 32 in 9 days. I had my first child at 17 years old. I have gone to two colleges and yet I never graduated high school. I only collect one comic book, The Maxx. I am a huge nerd…so sue me. Procrastination should’ve been my middle name. I easily get obsessed with a song or a beat and I will play it repetitively for at least a week. Yes, I have a cat named Kat. Inspiration was Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I love old music and movies as much as I love the here and now. No matter how much I age, there is just a part of me that refuses to grow up…and I am okay with that. My favorite App game is Knights and Dragons and I play as often as I can. My friends are made of complete randomness. They are all very different in so many ways and we may not always believe the same things, but it doesn’t keep me from respecting them or loving them. I love to laugh and I love funny things, whatever they may end up being. A person that makes me laugh is gold in my eyes. Also, I joke about drinking a lot. Truth be told I rarely do it, and one drink is likely to make me fall over. I have a very low tolerance. I love photography and inspirational quotes, coffee at midnight and random acts of kindness.

Oh, and I want you to join me on facebook 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/eadavisblog

Leave a Reply

