Home

1391953_571415872912988_593663124_nNovember is a big month for writing, Writers of all genres strive to push out thousands of words per day. I would say that I would be one of the many, but with my schedule it is super hard to do. I always try to write as much as I can. I’m currently in Iowa and can’t say that there is anything here that I have encountered thus far that is really inspiring.

I wonder how many of you are jumping on the band wagon to write each day, and what great ideas have sprung forth as a result. For the first time in many months I just feel like I haven’t got a lot to talk about or to write about. So I will challenge you, my readers to write a blog or a comment on the holidays, either Christmas, New Year’s or Thanksgiving. I want to hear about your experiences. It could be a poem, a short story, a long story, or just a few sentences.

You can email them to me and I can post them on my blog with your information, or post them on your own blog and make sure I know about it. In the meantime, let me follow my own advice and write about the holidays.

Once upon a time I looked forward to presents. Glittering paper wrapped gifts in a variety of colors.

Waiting patiently under the Christmas tree, my excitement mounting.

Snow falling and cold mornings abound while the sounds of It’s a Wonderful Life made it’s way throughout the house.

Shiny things of tinsel and gold, lights flickering creating rainbows upon the walls.

It was a merry time indeed and the happiest of childhood memories.

Electronic trains and their many cars, topping the tree with Christmas stars.

Okay, that’s all I’ve got. The writer’s block is just really in full effect. I certainly hope that you all can come up with something better. Also, don’t forget to join the Facebook page. I am not too far from the first giveaway.

http://www.facebook.com/eadavisblog

Leave a Reply

