Home

903077_10200506323278119_1440941717_oIt has been a restless weekend so far, seeing the rest of my schedule was a bit of a shock to my system. I knew I was going to be gone awhile, but I suppose I hadn’t realized that I would be gone until the night before Thanksgiving. Also, I’m not really thrilled about going to North Dakota. I mean really, I hate the cold, I hate snow, and going in November is sure to produce both of those things. I wasn’t even prepared for winter here in Saint Louis, let alone so far North. Even in Saint Louis the winter weather can be brutal and I had assumed that I still had a couple of months to process that and prepare.

The photo-shoots went well last week, not great, but also, not terrible. Joefer and I received a lot of compliments on our work, that was nice. I have spent the last week or so at home just trying to spend time with friends and the family because I know it will be awhile before I see any of them again. However, thanks to modern day technology there is always Facebook, phone calls, texts, and Skype. I just have a feeling that I am going to be terribly homesick after it all.

I’ve spent a lot of nights trying to sleep, but my mind filled with various thoughts and stresses. I assume that I will sleep better when I am back on the road…mostly because I will be so exhausted after working and driving for hours on end. Coffee will once again, become my best friend…and my phone. I am already tired just thinking about it. On one hand it is great to see all the places and meet new people and have new experiences, on the other there is the missing friends, missing family, the comforts of home, and writing. I don’t get much time to write while I am on the road. My blogs may be sporadic and short. My Instagram, however, will be filled with pictures of my adventures. It would also be awesome if I had more friends in other states. I still have to do some laundry, pack, shower, make sure I have all of my stuff together, start a children’s story that popped into my head last night, hopefully submit it to a publisher, hang out with Luke, as promised, and make sure that I do any of the million other things that could probably be useful.

Hopefully I can attempt to entertain you all while I am on the road with my banter. Also, I noticed that someone in Ireland visited my blog yesterday. I guess I find this exciting because my mother is a McCord. Maybe I will get to travel abroad someday, I feel like I’ve seen a lot of the United States and that is the only thing really left that I should see is Europe, Asia, etc. Perhaps one day and if not…well I got to travel. The western part of the United States could be cool, Arizona, California, Nevada, and such. Okay, right now I just want a nap. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Not Quite Ready For Winter

  1. What, about winter? If so, then yes, just recently the temps were high and the weather warm, and it’s still pretty decent…but when I head up North it will be another issue. I’m not prepared for the shock to my system in regard to climate change. But, oh well, here goes nothing.

  2. I feel the same way about winter! I think for me in addition to the cold, the lack of sunlight is something I don’t like about winter. I need sun and warmth. Also, where I’m from, winter drags on too long. Nearly half a year (or more) of winter? Too much.

Leave a Reply

