Home

35811_1473877284437_8366698_nSo as much as I wanted to accomplish yesterday, I didn’t. However, today is a new day. The rain may be coming down but I am hoping that it will wash away the negative cloud that has been hanging around. Today I had vowed to accomplish at least some things and I can already check a few off of my list.

My mother informed me yesterday that they found a blockage in her heart…so that just compounded onto the pile of stress. I am trying to remain positive and that the situation will be resolved. I called her today to talk to her about it, so that was one thing to check off my list. The other was to get my payroll paperwork done so that I could get it to the office, which should have been done yesterday but I forgot. I really have to work on my time management skills and prioritizing. It is done now, thank goodness.

Another thing on my list of to-do’s is to call my boss and get off of training pay so that hopefully I can start making the real money in this line of work. I will be calling him in the next hour and hoping for the best. Then there is the issue of trying to get a fairly large advance because my financial situation is dire. I have to figure it out before I get back on the road and I have just a few days to do it. So now I am praying for a miracle. Now, to the fun stuff.

So, I met my new partner yesterday, Joefer. We went on a shoot in House Springs, which isn’t far from me. He, however, is from California. Joe is certainly no stranger to travel and has much in store for our upcoming trip on the road. I should be leaving out on Sunday if all goes as planned and from the sounds of it will not be home until close to Thanksgiving. During our upcoming travels he has informed me that we will be going to Manhattan and spending significant time there. This is a dream come true for me. I’ve only seen the skyline of Manhattan from the highway so to spend some actual time there will be awesome.

Joefer has been there before and assures me that I will get the full New York experience. He is a professional photographer and aside from working for our company has his own company and will be doing a fashion photoshoot while we are there. I will get to ride the subway and really experience everything first hand and I can’t wait to take a billion pictures. I can tell you that New York is a place that I have always wanted to go to. Once upon a time in my youth I thought I would live there. This is back when I had dreams of much success and grandeur in life. Here I am now, almost 32 and have never experienced it, but that will change very soon.

Realistically I know that under my current circumstances I could not make it in New York, but if by some divine intervention that I do at some point become a successful author, perhaps. I know this is me dreaming again, but hey…a girl can hope. The shoot yesterday went well and I feel that we are going to continue on to more successful shoots. As long as I just keep my eye on the prize I can hopefully get this advance and pay it off quickly. After all, Christmas will be right around the corner in a matter of months and time is of the essence. I have more shoots over the course of the next three days, so I should be able to get quite a bit accomplished between now and then.

What does this mean for blog postings? Well, I will try my best to keep you all updated from the road. This sometimes proves to be difficult as the hotels don’t always have the best wi-fi. If you don’t see anything worthwhile from me, just know that when I get back I will have a ton of pictures to share and stories as well. Our first stop next week is a series of shoots in West Virginia…not sure that there is anything exciting there, but if there is, I will let you know. Also, bare in mind that I instagram so many pictures…so feel free to follow me on Instagram: ACEFEM24

5 thoughts on “Rainy Day, Preparing For New Adventures

  1. Traveling for your job sounds like so much fun! I need to travel more, and if I ever happened to find something where I could make money traveling, I would be living my dream.

    I’ve only been to New York once…it’s such a cool place! For a photographer you’ll find plenty of inspiration. I hope that things go well for you and that your mom is okay. Despite the stresses in your life, it’s awesome how hopeful you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

