Home

1167256_10201336286706686_966626701_oI wanted to take a moment and talk about the exciting month of August and all it’s recent developments. First, let me say that I can say that despite my hardships as of late that I am truly blessed in many capacities.

My daughter, myself, and my friend Jeff were extras in a local film here in Saint Louis called, Hercules the Brave and the Bold. The director is David Malone, and this is his first feature film. It was an exciting project to be a part of, and I truly enjoyed seeing the movie making process from a behind the scenes view. The premiere is on Monday, and we will get to walk the red carpet along with all the other fabulous actors and crew that took part in the making of the film.

Also, if you have not read it yet, please check out the new blog I did, interviewing Rose Montague. She has a fantasy book coming out late this year, at least as far as we know. If you look her up on Facebook where she has some excerpts from her book, Jade.

I also have another upcoming author interview with Jamie Baywood on her book, Getting Rooted in New Zealand. Which is an interesting real life account of how she uprooted her life in California to move to New Zealand. Apparently, the inside joke here is that “Getting Rooted,” means something completely different to New Zealanders than to Americans.

For those of you still in the job market, I suggest that you read my most recent post on Interview/Resume tips. I have a lot of really helpful information in there to navigate the confusing hiring, interview, and resume process.

Last but not least, I am still working on my novel, Generations of Phan, a working title. I hope to have it completed within the next few months. I am waiting until the story is closer to completion before releasing too many details, but I certainly hope that you will enjoy it. If you have any suggested topics, feel free to add them in the comments, also, if you would like to appear as a guest blogger, please contact me at elizabeth.davis.le@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

