Home

019303-green-jelly-icon-symbols-shapes-thought-bubble1-ps

So, I have a lot of things on my mind as of late, most of which I don’t care to talk about at the moment. However, after reading Dan Brown’s Inferno, I began thinking about nature. Now, if you have not read the book there may be some comments made here that could be considered a spoiler, I apologize.

Being a bit of a conspiracy theorist I have heard of the plans by the Bilderberg Group and their ideas for population control. It is a very true statement that we as a species have dominated the earth, well over it’s intended capacity, which is a part of the reason that we have so many issues. Those numbers are definitely climbing every single day. Though Dan Brown doesn’t call this group by name he uses a different alias with the same agenda, a trans-humanist group with relatively good intentions though a very messed up way of going about it.

But as the population grows, do we consider that nature has provided some ways of thinning the heard, or culling human beings? Another thing I read was a blog that brought this question to light. It was a blog by a woman that I randomly stumbled upon where she was posing questions about homosexuality. I don’t want to get into the debate of whether it is wrong or right, because if you know me, you know my stance is peace and love for all. As long as it is two consenting adults, of the same species. I had to add that comment, because there are some strange people out there.

Anyway, so as we find ways to overpopulate our earth, despite some attempts at curbing the current population counts, nature finds a way to counteract that. In the book Sienna asks Professor Langdon, “If you could throw a switch and randomly kill half the population on earth, would you do it?” It’s the lesser of two evils if you had to choose between risking everyone on earth or just half. It’s a good question, really. I mean what would you do?

However, back to my point. Throughout history there have been men and women who just could not procreate, and since the beginning there has been homosexuality. Now a lot of religious people will tell you that homosexuality is a sin, blah blah blah. But what if it was a part of nature’s ultimate plan to keep the population in check? Of course we are still having babies. The desire to have your own biological children, for some, is overwhelming, and so the population grows.

I think it’s true too that we live in a state of denial. We see the world as this massive thing that can hold infinite amount of people and things though there is only finite space. So what if we someday come faced with that situation where the world just cannot handle it anymore? Again nature finds a way, viruses, typhoons, earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes, tornadoes. All these things usually involve causalities. Also, though I am no fan of war at all, but it does thin the populace.

I suppose the moral of this story is life itself, that there is nothing good without bad and vice versa. Can’t have life without death, there is a natural order and balance to things and the more we try to forget that, someone or something will remind us otherwise. It is a constant in our lives that is unavoidable. Just something to think about.

2 thoughts on “Just Thinking

  1. God. Flick a switch? Really? Everyone suddenly finds there is someone dead in their house, or the house next door? How did he answer that one? (I am not going to read the book, I read other stuff).

    • He didn’t really. His standpoint like that of most people is that we shouldn’t play God and make those decisions. Though I couod see his point, I could also see Sienna’s in that sometimes tough decisions have to be made for the greater good. It’s an impossible scenario to answer unless you are faced with the crisis, me personally I would probably sacrifice myself for everyone else. If enough people could do that, then there wouldn’t be an issue.

Leave a Reply

